Texas Science Education Leadership Association

Outstanding Leadership in Science Education Award

Sponsored by Delta Education/FOSS/Frey Scientific/CPO Science

The Outstanding Leadership In Science Education Award will be recognized in the following manner:

  • Acknowledged and introduced at the TSELA meeting at CAST (Wednesday).
  • Presented with a plaque and a check for $750. Thanks Delta Education/FOSS/Frey Scientific/CPO Science!!
  • Given a one year membership to TSELA.
  • Acknowledged with an article detailing the awardee's contributions on the TSELA website and in an article submitted to the STATellite.
  • Application will be submitted to NSELA for their "Outstanding Leadership in Science Education Award."

Application Process

Deadline:  October 15, 2017


Any member is invited to nominate a worthy colleague.  Both nominator and nominee must be TSELA members in good standing. Nominee must also be an NSELA member in good standing. Current TSELA officers are not eligible for the award.


  • Complete and submit nomination form
  • Current resume or curriculum vitae (see nomination form for specific information needed)
  • Description of contributions to science leadership (500 word limit)
  • Letters of support (3-5)
All materials should be compiled by the nominator and emailed to president-elect Michael Brinkman at president-elect@tsela.net by the October 15 deadline.  Incomplete and late submissions are not accepted.

Note: This award is given at the Award Committee and Officers discretion and may not be awarded yearly.

Past Award Winners

2016Laura Holt
2015Sharon Delesbore
2014 No Award
 2013Jan Wilson
2012 Vanessa Westbrook
2011 Sandra West
2010 Terry Tally
2009 Kevin Fisher 
2008 Carolyn Schroeder
2007 Joel Palmer 
2006 Georgia Beatey
2005 Bill Neal
2004 Kenn Heydrick

Copyright TSELA 2017 unless copyright is otherwise previously held.
"TSELA" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software